What does passion have to do with it cont.??

Were you able to take a few moments to try out any of the suggestions I made for finding out what you are passionate about?  If not don’t worry.  When you have done that you can come back here to move forward in your journey.

So, what do you do next?  Well I suggest that you look at the way you currently spend your time and determine how much, if any, of your time is spent working within your passion.  If you find that you are not doing the things you are passionate about, then you may want to try to let go of some things that are taking up your valuable time, that don’t serve your passion.  If you are spending time within your passion, maybe it’s time for you to ramp up your involvement?

These are some of the hardest things to do.  I KNOW!!  We do things often times because someone, somewhere told us we SHOULD!!  Why are we listening to them more than to our own self?  Why have we given them the power to decide what we are going to be involved with?  It’s high time we take back our power and make decisions based on what we know to be best for ourselves.

One way I found to help me in this journey was to hire a Life-Coach.  (I know, I am a coach, why would I need one?  Yup, just like you, I have had my own issues I’ve dealt with and that is how I came to be where I am today)  This is someone not connected to my life in any other way, so she (could be a he, mine happened to be female) is TOTALLY objective and could see my situation from a completely different point of view.  This allowed me to be brutally honest and get ALL my feelings out without any fear of hurting someone else’s feelings (another post coming on this topic).

If you have never looked into the value of a coach, whether for personal growth or business, may I recommend it as a tool.  Many coaches do online teleseminars/workshops so you can get to know them.  Others will often offer complimentary sessions, to allow you to speak with them to determine if they are the right fit for you.  Whichever method you choose to get to know a coach, you will find value in the time spent.  They are a great source of insight and knowledge.

SO, get in there (your mind) and start being ALL that you are meant to be.

Till next time.

Happiness & Joy,

Dyrene

 

This entry was posted in Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

