Mindset Monday – What is the last thing you think about each night?

Now, I know you know that your mind “reboots” while you sleep, but did you know it is also when your mind sets your thoughts firm into your being.

Today’s Tip:  Is for you is to become aware and specific about what you think of as you are drifting off to sleep.  Try  to make it thoughts about something you would like to be different in your life.

When I first tried this, I intentionally thought about peace in my home.  You know, what every MOM wants, less fighting among the kids, less angry bursts and just a general sense of kindness.  I was surprised to find that within days, I noticed a difference.  Now, you may say it was all in my mind, but YUP, that’s where I was working on it.  I didn’t care why or where, just that I made an intention to start thinking about family peace and I started noticing it.

Just give it a try for a while and see what happens, what is the worst thing that could happen??  Dr. Wayne Dyer says “If you change the way you look at things , the things you look at change”.  So give it a chance.

Till next time.

Happiness & Joy,

Dyrene

This entry was posted in Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mindset Monday – What is the last thing you think about each night?

  1. Rob Scott says:

    Good posting. Unless you try something you’ll never know the outcome.

  2. samnordberg says:

    I must admit, noramlly has my head hits the pillow I am too exhusted to focus on anything, but I will give this a try. 🙂

  3. This is exactly how the law of attraction works. As we focus on specific things, that is what we begin to notice more of. As we notice more of that, our actions begin to create more of what we are now noticing.

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

