Take care on Wednesday – Sweet Talk

What do you think of when I  say the following phrase??

“Whispers sweet nothings in her/his ear.”

Makes you smile doesn’t it??  Well, why don’t you talk sweetly to yourself about yourself?  No one knows you better, so no one should know how to make you feel good about yourself than you.  BUT, we tend to take the other stand.  We are vicious to ourselves and would never dream of saying the things to others that we say to ourselves.

Our parents always said, “if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all”.  So, why do we think it’s okay to barrage ourselves in our minds with UGLY words??  This is wise council.

This week, try to notice your subconscious telling you negative thoughts, and see if you can thwart them in their tracks with an affirmation in the opposite direction.

Till next time.

Happiness & Joy,

Dyrene

This entry was posted in Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Take care on Wednesday – Sweet Talk

  1. Shawn says:

    Great advise. I was told by my coach to make up an I am board. Telling all the good and strong things about me. That is difficult, I know the real me and all the things I am are not positives. But I am willing to work on affirming myself.

Leave a Reply

