Take Care on Wednesdays – What is your idea of Self Care?

What are the things you like to do to take care of you?  Everyone has a different interpretation of what means care to them.

Taking a bubble bath, reading a book, going to the gym, soaking your feet in a foot bath,  and getting a manicure are a few that immediately come to my mind.  I am sure that we could come up with a nice long list, and I welcome any other ideas that you want to share.  I will add them to the list I’m compiling.

It is important for us to take time to care for ourselves.  If we don’t take care of our health and emotional well being, we open ourselves up for sickness and stress.

I am going to set Wednesdays aside to address some of the things we can do to take better care of ourselves.  So, make yourself a list of the things you normally don’t do for yourself, cause I will be challenging you do use this list on a regular basis.

Till next time,

Happiness & Joy,

Dyrene

This entry was posted in Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take Care on Wednesdays – What is your idea of Self Care?

  1. Good list – great idea. On my list, I have reading a book, and taking a bubble bath – but also “retreating”. Last week Robert was traveling, so I took a retreat – at home. I didn’t answer any phones, I took the week off from work, I chose not to worry about anything (that was the hardest to do), I didn’t participate in anything from church – was I alone. Completely alone. I didn’t meet anyone else’s needs, or listen to anyone else. I didn’t cook. I was disconnected from my everyday world. THAT was a huge “self-care” time for me.

Leave a Reply

