Mindset Monday – First thing in the Morning

Well, since last week, we started focusing on what we think about as we drift off to sleep, I thought it would be a good follow up to talk about what we think about when we get up in the morning.

By starting our day on a positive thought, we can create the kind of day we want to have.

Try this on for size.  As you wake up, instead of smacking the snooze button, try visualizing how you would like the day to go.  All the way down to the last detail.  No traffic while you are driving to work, no line at the coffee shop, a pleasant boss, nothing is off limits.

Let me know how this works for you.

Till next time.

Happiness & Joy,

Dyrene

This entry was posted in Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mindset Monday – First thing in the Morning

  1. Shawn says:

    Haven’t woke to an alarm clock for years. I think it would scare me to death. My body clock is set to wake between 6-7 am. I love mornings no noise, no appointments I don’t schedule anything before 10 am I don’t like to rush in the morning.

  2. Dyrene,
    I think this is a very clever idea but something that would take a while to be programmed into our brains. Do you suggest anything to clients that will help them trigger the “kind of day we want” thought process in the morning if they are used to swatting the alarm off?
    Cheers, Caylie

    • Hi Caylie,
      I do, I actually have them go through a guided meditation during the day, then we write down what they came up with, so they can review it before bed. Then when they swat the alarm, they can start to focus their thoughts on the vision. This also helps to bring them out of sleep mode. I also recommend a sleep cycle alarm clock. There are all types, even one for the iPhone that will determine the best time for you to awaken based on your preset time frame and your sleep cycles. Hope that helps, Let me know if you would like more info on the guided meditation.
      Tara,
      I have to think its from those members of the family that don’t shut the drawer when they are done taking stuff out of it. Although, gremlins and “Not-Me” live in my house too. They do an awful lot of mischief while I’m not in the house.
      Shawn,
      Amazing what focus can accomplish for us when we use it properly 😉

Leave a Reply

