What has been holding you back?

Hello All,

I have been MIA for a couple weeks now.  After blogging daily (or close to it) for the month of Jan, I thought I needed a break and had run out of things to say.  When in fact it was my fear of continuing to put myself out there for you folks to see.

Have you ever started something and done well, then all of a sudden you just stopped??  Maybe learning to play an instrument, a sport or to cook???  Why do we stop?

I have learned a lot about myself these last two weeks.  I find that my “Stopping Point” is when I think that people are actually paying attention and watching what I am doing.  I am a lifelong introvert, and I decided to come out of my shell in 2011.  I obviously still have to face some demons, but now that I know what they are, I can face them, let them go and move forward.  Learning to be comfortable in groups, meeting new people, and the thoughts that people are getting to know the real me is a scary place for me to be.

I have spent my life hiding behind things like school, job, family, church and community involvement.  I have always tried to stay in the background and make everyone else and everything else look good.  WELL, it’s now my time to step up.

I am not going to die because people see me.  As a matter of fact, I can’t help anyone if I am hiding.  SO, HERE I AM!!!!  Stepping out and Stepping up to my purpose.  My mission in life is to use my organizational skills to help women find happiness, joy, freedom and fulfillment in all areas of their lives.  Please stop by my website www.titus2coaching.com to check out what I’m up to and claim your Free gift.

Till next time.

Happiness & Joy

Dyrene

This entry was posted in Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What has been holding you back?

  1. Seba Silver says:

    Welcome back to blogging! I had a break too, not even sure why. Felt like I had run out things to say but am slowly working my way back into blog zone. Thanks for sharing your story with us.

  2. Jenny says:

    Good for you Dyrene! It seems like you have much to share–don’t be afraid of the spotlight. I think you’ve earned it 🙂 Have a great weekend & Cheers to your health!

  3. Shawn says:

    I have been missing your posts. I can only do 3 times a week myself but I think that is enough. I have the same sort of personality as you but I’m at the age where I can speak my mind and hope it helps but if it doesn’t help anyone else it does help me to get it out there! lol

  4. Tara says:

    There’s nothing wrong with being an introvert. God made everyone different. People think since I’m freindly and outgoing that I am an extrovert. But it really takes a lot out of me to be around many people much of the time. I need my solutiute to recharge. Extroverts are charged by being around people. For me to have the most to offer others, I must be careful not to give too much of myself away at one time. I must retreat and “hide” for a while.

Leave a Reply

