What you think about grows.

This is one of the most basic concepts from the Law of Attraction, yet for some it is the hardest to comprehend and put to work in their own lives.

I find that when I try to focus on the things I want in my life (happiness, abundance, love, peace etc…) I get sucked into wasting time dreaming of what I want, and I miss some of the things that are happening in the current moment.

Is it because I don’t have the strength to control my thoughts and be present in the moment, all at the same time?  Or, is it that my current situation is so bleak that my dreams are more inviting? It could be a combination of both, and if I had to guess, that’s what I would say.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I LOVE my life, family, friends and even my work.  But I have an inward feeling that there is so much more out there for me to do and become.  I strive to grow daily and am being exposed to so many different methods that it makes my head spin.  A mentor of mine calls this “Shiny Object Syndrome”.  Getting sucked into any new thing that catches my eye.

I have decided to sit down and decide the one thing that I need to focus on, and then only read things, listen to seminars and do work associated with that one thing.  With the hope and desire that reigning in my focus to one subject matter will allow that area to grow.  THEN and only then, will I move onto the next thing on the list.  Kinda like being back in school, you can’t learn calculus until you’ve mastered all the other math below that level.

SO, what has your attention and is growing in your life?  Let us know by leaving a comment or question.  I’d love to hear how others are handling this in their lives.

Till next time.

Happiness & Joy,

Dyrene

This entry was posted in Goals, Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What you think about grows.

  1. Jenny says:

    Great post, Dyrene! And so true–I see so many people out there trying to manage multiple businesses. How much attention can they really give to any one of them for it to grow and be successful? And how much do they have left for their families and themselves? Multi-tasking is overrated!

    Cheers to your health & happiness!

Leave a Reply

