Time Tip Tuesday – Take Care of YOU!

So what emotion does this evoke for you?  How do you feel when I tell you to take care of yourself?  Do you laugh and say, “if I only had time!” or “maybe someday”?  I believe that we all have a tendency to put everyone else first.  So, here is my Tip for today.

Be a Creator NOT a Responder!!

What do I mean by that?  I simply mean that you need to create the life you desire.  You can’t sit around and wait for others to give you time to do it.  We can never find time in our schedules to “fit it in”, we need to MAKE time in our schedules.  Think about the last time you said, “I’ll get to it later” and LATER never came??  It used to happen to me all the time.

Now, I put myself on my calendar, I block out time to spend on taking care of me.  This could be as simple as taking a 15min walk outside, putting on my ipod and listening to music for 10min, or even just sitting with my eyes closed for 10min.  All of these things give me rest and rejuvenate me.  By putting it on the calendar, it tells my soul that I am as important as every other thing on the calendar.  Nothing is MORE important, and I am JUST as important as the meeting, class, interview etc…

So, take a look at what you have coming up on your calendar for the rest of the week, and mark out 3 times that you can take 10-15 min for YOU.  It will be worth it.

Till next time.

Happiness & Joy,

Dyrene

This entry was posted in Tips and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time Tip Tuesday – Take Care of YOU!

  1. Shawn says:

    Thank you for giving us permission to do this. I am guilty of taking the time to do things for myself but now I don’t have to feel guilty about doing it.

  2. Great tip Dyrene – glad I found you on the Ultimate Blog Challenge!

  3. kjpyoungblood says:

    Hmmm.
    I think I go back and forth on this. Sometimes I feel as if I don’t take time for myself, and other times, that I take too much time for myself.

Leave a Reply

