So – What’s Up on Wednesday?

Well,

Today I sit here thinking about the ebb and flow of things.  All things, life – emotion – seasons – friendships – business – etc…, have movement to them.  Sometimes we forget that we have to work through the bad times to enjoy the good times.

Difficult challenges allow us to stretch ourselves in ways we didn’t know we could.  They seem to push us outside of our “comfort zone” and by doing so we end up growing in ways we couldn’t imagine.

This past weekend, I participated in a live event.  It was the first of this kind of event I’d been to and WOW!!  The first day rocked me to the core.  I felt run over by a MAC truck (DH drives a MAC, so I have a really good visual of what that would be like).  I felt like I was spiraling out of control, so much information was given in the training sessions that I was tipped on my side.  BUT, in reflecting on the day (with the help of an AMAZING coach and my Mastermind Buddy) I was able to see that the information wasn’t de-railing my efforts, it was simply clearing the tracks of the debris that was getting in my way!

The next 2 days were an amazing road of enlightenment.  I realized I had to have the experience of OVERWHELM from Day 1, to be open to the GUIDANCE from days 2 & 3.  The darkness comes before the dawn, and yes in our growth the same pattern emerges.

So, I encourage you to use the “difficult times” to your advantage.  Step back and ask yourself, what you can learn from the experience and how can you grow from it.  Don’t be afraid of the feelings/emotions it brings out.  Allow yourself to feel/experience them and then let them go.  They are our best teachers.

Till next time.

Happiness & Joy,

Dyrene

P.S.  I will be making a huge announcement in the next few days, so stick around, follow my blog and see what’s up!

This entry was posted in Mindset, Tips and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So – What’s Up on Wednesday?

  1. Teresa Shepp says:

    Growth is life in the flow of things…it’s birth that is sometimes painful. But oh so worth it in the end. Thanks for the reminder that in the darkest hour lies the most opportunity.

  2. Shawn says:

    I like how you put that with all having movement to it. I like to thing that is how we carry on in life with the flow. I guess that can be good or bad depends on the circumstances. I like my movement in life like that of a creek just floating down it enjoying life.

  3. Great stuff Dyrene – we truly dictate how we respond to adversity. Thanks for the reminder during the “difficult times.”

  4. theyoucoach says:

    Thanks for sharing! It can be challenging at times when we aren’t sure if we are going in the right direction. Glad you got clarity on that.

Leave a Reply

