What can Hansel and Gretel teach us?

Other than the obvious, “Don’t trust someone that lives in a cookie/candy house”  LOL.  I think there is a lot we can learn from them.

The thought I’d like us to focus on is the stones/breadcrumbs that Hansel dropped on the ground.  Why did he do this?  Of course, he wanted to be able to find his way back to their home.  We all have the tendency to want what is familiar to us, to stay in our comfort zone.

I have another perspective on the stones/breadcrumbs.  What if we consider them to be our passions.  We come into this world and as I have said previously, we have imaginations that can take us anywhere we desire.  As we grow up, we lose these thoughts/ideas/passions like dropping stones on our pathway to growth.  Now if we turn around and look at all the stones we’ve dropped, we can use them to move forward toward the life we imagined from the beginning.

This time, as we pick up each stone (thought) we see it from our new “seasoned” perspective.  Kinda like the saying “if I knew then what I know now”.  In fact, you do.  You can now take those passions/ideas/dreams and do something with them.  The increased knowledge you’ve gained over the course of your lifetime, has given you everything you need to follow those breadcrumbs/stones right into the life of your dreams.

If you would like help figuring out what those dreams/passions are, and how to move forward with them, a coach can help you work through that.  I have opened a few spots in my calendar for April to do just this.  I want to help YOU find your dreams and a way to get there.  I would love to have the opportunity to support you they way I’ve been supported in finding/living my dream.  Please visit my calendar to see if there is a time that works for both of us.  I look forward to seeing if I can do anything to assist you. https://my.timedriver.com/KW242

Till next time.

Happiness & Joy,

Dyrene

This entry was posted in Mindset and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What can Hansel and Gretel teach us?

  1. Shawn says:

    I like how you say we can drop our passions and desires along our life’s trail. Learning more and differently from each one. That was awesome.

  2. theyoucoach says:

    I love analogies and this is a really good one. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Hmm. I have mixed emotions about this. I think we should husband our creativity and passions – and not drop them on the ground willy nilly. Now, if each step has a product or process that we developed using them, they can form steps upon which we can climb to reach our ultimate destination.

  4. Thanks! Potent idea, imagining those dropped stones as youthful passions and desires. It’s pretty easy to realize some of them are worth dropping, while others are worth retrieving. We’re in a life-long process — dropping old dreams, habits, and friends and replacing them with new (hopefully) better ones. At the same time, some dreams never die, and we’re likely to admire someone who says “All my life I’ve always want to _____, just like I’m doing now.”

Leave a Reply

