Mindset Monday – Is Gratitude overrated?

Happy Monday,

Gratitude is so often overlooked and underutilized.  I believe if we take the time to be grateful for everything we have in our lives (big and small), then we will begin to see more and more of those things showing up in our lives.

Oprah once said she keeps a gratitude journal in which she writes a minimum of 5 things every day for which she is grateful.  What a great way to not only stop and think, but a great way to reflect on the things that have happened to bring us to where we are.

I tried this routine once, and found that some days are easier than others.  There were some days I was grateful to have “kept my cool, and not lost my temper” and other days when I was grateful for things like the sun and the birds.  My gratitude spanned from one end of the spectrum to the other on most days.

So, my question is Gratitude overrated?!  Well, I believe not.  When we take the time to focus on things, we gain much in the way of clarity.  We can even be grateful for the challenges and obstacles we face.  They have much to teach us if we are willing to be grateful for them and learn from them.

What are you grateful for today?  Take a moment today to reflect and maybe start your own Gratitude Journal.

Till next time.

Happiness & Joy,

Dyrene

Titus 2 Coaching.com

This entry was posted in Mindset and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mindset Monday – Is Gratitude overrated?

  1. Armi Niemi says:

    Great reminder. Thanks! 🙂

  2. Madonna says:

    Hi Dyrene,

    Gratitude is definitely not overrated because like attracts like. That’s the LOA in action. What you focus on you bring into your life. Focussing on the good will bring more good in to your life.

  3. Shawn says:

    I think we can have days like that and God understands. One day just being grateful for it being bedtime to the next having gratitude pouring out of us. As long as I can count a few of my blessings I know its going to be ok

  4. Melinda says:

    I wish I was better at maintining an attitude of thankfulness. Perhaps a gratitude journal would help. Great post!

  5. theyoucoach says:

    Gratitude is probably the LEAST overrated concept in personal development! When one can embrace, TRULY embrace an attitude of gratitude, even for the seemingly negative events, then one can start moving beyond limits.

Leave a Reply

