What do you LOVE to do??

Hobbies are sometimes not regarded as important.  In my past, I have been on both sides of the fence.  I have been fanatic about collecting key-chains and Angel figurines.  I have then turned around and gotten rid of most of both of the collections.

I realized at one point that I was collecting STUFF and not really finding any JOY or LOVE in either one.  SO, I kept the ones that did bring a smile to my face or a memory to my heart.  The others, I donated to a yard sale to bless someone else.

I do have some hobbies.  I pretend to “RUN” (more like jog quickly), I crochet, knit, cook, bake and well that’s about it.  But, none of them make my heart jump.  They are all a way for me to do ‘something’.  Then, on the other hand, the thing I do that does make my heart jump is my job!

Can your “JOB” actually be the thing you LOVE to do??  I know that when I am teaching busy moms how to gain more control over their day and realize how to live their dreams, I am the happiest.  Happier then than at any other time in my day.  Happier than when I write my blog, learn new marketing strategies,  or fine tune my website.

I guess that NOW, I am one of the people that “Gets to LOVE their job, and LIVE my dream”.

So, what is it that you LOVE to do?  and, do you do it regularly enough to maintain happiness and joy every day??

Till next time.

Happiness & Joy,

Dyrene

This entry was posted in Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What do you LOVE to do??

  1. theoddcoupleblogcom says:

    I love to read. It brings joy to my heart and I get giddy just holding a book in my hand. Me the couch and lazy afternoon by myself and a book is like heaven.

Leave a Reply

